Gasp! It adds up quickly…

Have you ever sat down and looked at the numbers only to say, “Holy Shit.”? That was me today. Not to worry, I’m fine, it was just more than I thought. Bad Ella.

The last couple of months it seems like I’ve just been hemorrhaging money. Seriously, I don’t even want to get into what I’ve spent – but in my own defense, most of it was for the move and getting settled into the new place. I shouldn’t be surprised by how fast it adds up, but I always am.

That said, now that we are getting settled, I need to get back on track. I’m going to start setting my weekly goals challenges again and start saving again like it’s my job.

Time to refocus.

First up? No using my American Express unless I sit down and send the same amount to it as a payment for the next 30 days.

One Response to “Gasp! It adds up quickly…”

  1. Sue Says:

    Major life changes are like that. We spend without even realizing we’re spending. Until we look at it. Oops.

    Sounds like you’re back on track.


Leave a Reply

