Weekly Money Check Up

From My Pretty Pennies (italics are from MPP)
Weekly Money Check-Up is a fill-in-the blank post once a week. The first four questions are always the same each week and the fifth is always different.

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on rent.
2. Today I feel ambivalent towards money. (I’m stressed about a lot of other stuff today.)
3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free/inexpensive thing I did last week that made me happy was having sushi lunch (gift card from my dad).
4. I will consider this week a success if I make it through without breaking down and crying.
5. My guilty pleasure TV show is old episodes of Buffy or Seventh Heaven.

Care to participate? Fill in the blanks in the comments section or post it on your blog and link back to here! Thanks for participating! 🙂

One Response to “Weekly Money Check Up”

  1. Sue Says:

    The most I’ve spent this last week was on my new website.

    Today I feel stressed about money, which is a running theme in my life.

    I firmly believe anyone who says money can’t buy happiness doesn’t know where to shop. 😉

    I will consider this week a success if I get my %$#@ website up and running. GoDaddy and are not speaking right now.

    My guilty pleasure TV show right now is Friends. Others include Charmed, The Real World, and Keeping Up with the Kardashians.


Leave a Reply

