Challenge for the Week and the remainder of January

I’ve decided that it’ll be more “fun” to call my goals challenges. I can be a fairly competitive person (with myself) so I think this will help more. Also, you should know that my weeks go Monday to Sunday.

Goals Challenges for this week (Jan 10-16, 2011):

  • Bring lunch 4 days (Friday’s lunch is being provided by the office this week!
  • No spending other than Saturday morning coffee/tea, dinner supplies for Saturday/Sunday Dexter Marathon with friends and gas for the car. (This includes online buying even with gift cards!)
  • Come up with 10 financial goals for my relaunching of 101 Things in 1,001 Days.
  • Clean out 5-10 items from closet to donate to charity and get rid of those items not worn and not donated!
  • Make Donation to January’s Charity The Smile Train.

Challenges for January 2011:

  • Eat Dinner out (including take out)  no more than 2 times not counting #missionsushitour
  • Organize Tax documents
  • Make sure I’ve maxed out FSA for the year.
  • Save 50% of Swim Pay Checks to ING accounts
  • Improve savings goals by $500 (Here’s where I stand now.)

cebud0111
(Click on it to see it bigger)

What are you working on this week and month?

4 Responses to “Challenge for the Week and the remainder of January”

  1. Childhood favorite food with a twist « Cute~Ella is Bold. Says:

    […] want to drive anywhere just for a slice nor did I want to have some delivered. (Plus, I’m trying to make this a no spend week) Too bad, so sad no pizza for […]

  2. Want to, but not “allowed” to… « Budgets are Bold and Sassy Says:

    […] might recall that I’ve made this a no spending week for myself outside of gas for the car, and some food items for the weekend and here I am on […]

  3. Challenges for the Week (Jan 10-16, 2011) Recap « Budgets are Bold and Sassy Says:

    […] Last week I set some goals Challenged myself with certain things. Let’s see how I did… […]

  4. Challenges for January 2011 – Recap « Budgets are Bold and Sassy Says:

    […] Here were my challenges for the remainder of January: […]


Leave a Reply

