They’re little goals, but they’re MY goals!

Today is pay-day and usually that would inspire me to go YAY! Today though, I teared up just a little because it meant that two of my little goals have been met. They’re not big goals, no. Together they amount to $200, but you know what?

I DID IT!

Part of my struggle with money is that there’s always something to buy, a new craft idea or recipe to try, something to go and do…it’s totally easier to eat out than get home late and make something for myself and I’m a sucker for some of the people at the store entrances who are doing fund-raising. (Depending on what group they’re with, some are just not interesting to me. Like the cheerleaders. No, they don’t get my money. Veterans? Firemen? They do!)

But I said no to myself in the last couple weeks. I didn’t but crafting supplies outside the ones I needed for a crocheted hat that someone had specifically requested. (Bonus? I’m expecting the payment for those in the next week or so!) I didn’t buy the new shoes I adored – even though technically, I should replace mine. I didn’t order pizza or Chinese when I got home from the pool even though I was hungry enough to eat my own arm off.

I said no to me. I was good and it paid off.

They’re little goals and a drop in the bucket compared to some, but I did it!

What little goals (financial or otherwise) have you achieved lately?

One Response to “They’re little goals, but they’re MY goals!”

  1. Does meeting goals have to equate to getting rewards? « Budgets are Bold and Sassy Says:

    […] I indicated that I had met 2 of my little goals. It felt so good that I decided I should reward myself for doing so. Since they […]


Leave a Reply

